Seminar and Farmnest Meet, 11-May-13, Bangalore

Dear sri sir, thank you for the word ’ are we not killing the useful bacteria’. Ye sir, we are killing the useful bacteria along with harmful bacteria/fungi. A question, can’t we stop killing useful bacteria/fungi for growing good crops. yes we can. policy should be LIVE and LET LIVE. Presently so many isolated bacteria/fungi are available at little cost, which can comfortably kill/dominate the harmful bacteria/fungi. For example,grow Trichoderma viride,trichoderma horizonum, metarhizhium, Psudomonas,vam, etc by providing good environment for good growth of the above said useful isolated bacteria/fungis. The harmful bacterias/fungis like fusarium wilt,collar rot creative fungi, nematodes,white grubs,larve & pupe of diffarent insects can be always controlled by the above said isolated bacterias/fungis, if these are seen with care. Sorry, since i am only a farmer i am not authority of stating all these things but i want to keep these things in your mind so that some active members/ and or our Farm hero Sri chandra sir, will think about implimentations. sirs, i can inform you that one farmer of karnataka state,who was honoured with a best farmer award by Govt of karnataka, SRI SHIVANAPURA RAMESH, an organic farmer, from very few beginers list of organic farmers of south india , will give classes on organic farming to any of us on request. He charges only a respect from all of us. Any of you can talk to him either in kannada or tamil, or telugu, and his phone numbers are 09845529324 , 08970779999, and he lives in Devanahalli. He made me to grow,gerberas,roses and colour capsicum in green houses for a period of 5 years with out fumigating my beds in the green houses during 2008- 2012, successfully with out any diseases. Request to chandra sir/ sri sir/and to other members ,if all you want we can arrange for classes on organic/natural farming by him. farmer,g.p.rao