Need a help on Medicinal plant cultivation and marketing

Dear Sir,

I am Kumar Guptha from Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh. I have been part of NGO since 2002. to support NGO activities and my aspiration I wish to make a money through farming. Out of my first level research. i found that medicinal plant cultivation will give more profit among cultivating many things. As of the research out come i wish to make an farm which will produce the medicinal plants and i want to sell it as well.I am New to this Idea,i request you provide me guidance about this.

1.Which Plant can give me nice profits and how much.
2.Which are the companies who are procuring the plants from farmers.
3.What kind of knowlwdge,information,technology,machinery Etc. are required

I request you to contact your contact number, I required I’ll call you.

Thanks and Regards,
Kumar Guptha.
vnsk.guptha@gmail.com
+91 9346009002.
www.srujanavani.org

Hi Mr.Kumar,
coincidently today only i was also thinking about some fruits/vegetables with medicinal properties.
i guess the ones you are talking about are the natural properties, where as the ones i am talking about have infused or genetically modified or dono what process to fuse medicinal properties into fruits and/or vegetables.
i have seen bananas which are slowly replacing polio drops/vaccine. also for cold and fever.

i have huge interest in similar products / technology.

this was about me, let me know which medicinal plants you have in mind and a few of their medicinal characteristics.
as you have been associated with NGO’s for a very long time and you have the nature to help others by doing your bit, funding and marketing support can be worked upon.

technological part or the supporting part for the crops/plants i am not aware of, but if you finalise a product, plz keep me updated. meanwhile if i get something useful, i will do the same.

Vivek

Dear Friend Pharmaceutical industries require several herbs in bulk quantities.