Construction of Low cost Polyhouse/ shadenet house through local fabrication, without subsidy

If we try to Construct a Low cost Polyhouse/ shadenet house say around 1000-2000 sq m at our own by procurement of different material through manufacturer/wholesalers and fabrication/fittings through locals, what may be the costs? Anyone having experience or idea please share views. I hope a Polyhouse is possible in between 500-600/sm. Is it?

2 Likes

Dear Yougesh sir,

I am new to farming, just starting farming at 1 acre plot.

I guess before you start for polyhouse, it’s important to do soil test first.

Bamboo can be use to build the construction that will hardly cost Rs 4,000 to 5,000 + labor
charges.

Secondly green shed can be purchased locally, I am not sure about the pricing.

I am thinking to try to build a basic greenhouse with the help of bamboo and green shade, hoping that it will at-least reduce disease / pests by 25 to 50% and help a lot during winter and summer season.

Your thoughts are welcome.

1 Like

I have my farm 3.17 acres at Sudanur, Dharmapuri district. I recently put up a shade net house 90 x 60. I procured shade net and shade net joining thread from the manufacturer at Coimbatore. I built it using stone slabs. My cost for the stones 9 feet each including transportation was 400 each. The total cost of was approx 45000/-. I needed 52 stone pillars n about 6 supporting stones.

4 Likes

90 x!60 feet is what I am referring to.

Pl. Send the photos of shed net, during construction and after construction

1 Like

Pl . Send me ur email id…I will send them to u…

1 Like

6 Likes

Thank you , i will also try this after diwali, i will let you know progress and results

Your welcome. I tried the same with GI pipes…
.It was working out to 95000/-.

Could you pls share to me urbanjbp@gmail.com

Thanks

1 Like

Dear Sir,
how much deep should the stone pillar be burried.

Minimum of 1 1/2 feet.

1 Like

Dear Bryanferrao,