Want to set-up a greenhouse in Kanpur, UP, need suggestion

Hello Everyone,

This is Shailendra Singh from Bangalore. I am a engineer and have been working close to the agriculture industry from some time. I am planning to set-up a greenhouse in my home town i.e. Kanpur , a city in Uttar-Pradesh. But before doing so, i want to do some research in the same filed. I had done some research but i need experts view and i found farmnest to be the best place for help

(1) Subsidy : What kind of subsidy is available in UP. what i had found is that Central Government provide 50% subsidy and rest is provided by state ministry, but i didn’t found that UP government is providing any kind of subsidy.
(2) What are the best crop that i can grow in Kanpur. I am planning to grow either rose or capsicum.

I am not getting any way to edit my own post so i am adding rest of the information as reply.

continue
(2) Generally in Kanpur in summer temperature goes upto 40-45 Degree Celsius and in winter upto 5-6 Degree Celsius. So what kind of crop or flower will be best fit
(3) If in case i am growing rose, where can i supply that. Is there any existing market in nearby areas’s like alahabad or lucknow.
(4) How can i approach bank to get rest of money as loan? I don’t have sufficient amount to invest.
(5) I want to start with 1 acre of area and as what i had found that it need approx 60 lakh for 1 acre with ROI as 2-3 lakh per annum.

Any other information which i must get before starting my greenhouse.

Dear Shailendra,

First of all I wish you good luck.

As per NHB, cost norms for commercial horticulture under protected cover is Rs.112 Lakh for area over 2500 sqm and the pattern of assistance is Credit linked back-ended subsidy @ 50% of cost limited to Rs.56.00 lakh per project.

This 50% subsidy is what disbursed through the state NHM boards and I dont think there is any other state subsidy. Suggest you to check up with the respective state NHM.

The benchmark costs are below;