Starting a meet up group of prospective dairy entrepreneurs

Hi,

I think it would be a good idea to start a meet up group of prospective dairy entrepreneurs in Bangalore. This would help us collectively address issues we are facing and also help each other in our ventures. Let me know if there are others interested in something like this and we could take this forward/

Regards
Navin

Hi Navin,

I would be really interested in the project as I am also planning to execute same on my farm in Madhya pradesh.Hope we will be helpful for each other.kindly mail me on my mail address bhati.rajender21@gmail.com
BR//
Rajender

i am a farmer from Malappuram district of Kerala planning an entry into dairy farming
i am interested in the meet and please share the details
uvaispulisseri@gmail.com

Hi?
Why silent? Dairy farming is hot cake like issue and people are silent on it?
Please come up with convenient time for all to meet.
See this calf is awaiting your arrival.

Have we formed a group? if yes count me in… let me know how to get into the group

Regards,
agri_lover

Excellent Initiative. Unfortunately i can’t make it. Please share your ideas.
It will be very very useful to those who are interested.

We tried to supply to milk companies but the rate is not so good. very less profit. 18-19 per litre. Recently we tried slowly to do retail supply to the houses near by our house. the price and response is good. babies are drinking the milk with interest and demanding for the milk. The approximate rate is 30. see the margin diff. When we do it as a group you can do this retail model with a great success.
Now a lot of people started asking for the milk. In order to do retail sales we need a group. I am planning for that, in my next visit to india i will try to implement.

Thanks and have a nice meeting
Karun