Protection Methods from wild Boar (Jangli Suar)

Hello Everyone,
I am very new to farming and have just purchased 2 Acres of land in Nagpur region Maharashtra.
I am planning to cultivate normal rose, (no poly house). I have come to know that, this particular area where i have my farm has threat from wild boars. I am looking form old members to know protection methods that can be adopted to prevent intervention of wild animals in farm specifically wild boars.
I have also searched for various fencing, please help me on that front as well, I would prefer not to install fencing as it is costing around 3 Lakhs with combination of chain mesh up to 2 and half feets and then razor or barbed wire till 2 and half feet (total 5 feet) from ground level. If fencing is the only viable option, then please help with various economical work around that can be implemented.

Try tying cloth ribbons soaked in boar fat around the crop. They sell it in villages and it seems to have worked well in protecting our maize crop last season.

1 Like

Thanks Chandra Sir for reply.
I will be very greatful If you can help me with details of location where I can get boar fat.
If you know some place near Nagpur region in Maharashtra

Use a solar panel with Auto battery and controller. Unit will cost 12 thousand. Jay wire cost about one thousand. Including labour expenses about 15thousand. I am using this for the last one month .Excellent results. The seller promised 18months guarantee on the battery and 10 years warranty on the solar panel

1 Like

Thanks Vamsinr,

It sounds good. If it is possible for you can you please help with some details of seller. Similarly please let me know if above mentioned cost is for per acer or in 15K you got protection for your entire farm.