Present status of bacterial blight ( Xanthomonas ) on pomegranate farming

Dear forum members, I am a farmer growing diffarent crops. I want to know the present status of the discease BACTERIAL BLIGHT (Xanthomonas) on pomegranate plants. The information is not only for me but for all our farmer members. You all may accept with me that though India is sceond biggest grower of pomegranate in the world, we are not even in the first 10 countries to export quality pomegranates and lot of future is there for pomegranate. Recently I have visited few farms near hirayur,chitradurga etc and found some pomegranate farms doing very well without having the bacterial blight problem and some are suffering and lost/loosing their pomegranate crops. Some are following semi Organic practices and some are following Inorganic (chemical farming )cultural practices .Success and failures found in all the practices. Now may I and also on behalf of our farm members, request the Scientists,experienced pomegranate farmers all, following organic,semi organic and also chemical farming, to give/state the present status of the bacterial blight (xanthomonas ) on pomegranate crop in karnataka, ap, maharashtra, whether any pesticides,bio-pesticides are doing well/controlling the blight,and/or any cultural practices are doing well. if so please eloborate. Requesting pesticide company executives also to inform if any pesticides, organic/chemical are released and performing well against bacterial blight (xanthomonas) . I hope this information not only help me , but also to most of our farmers intersted in going/practicing pomegranate farming. Apart from all the above I want to put a request to all experts in pomegranate farming that this may help not only to our farmers but also to our country as all we can produce good quality exportable pomegranates for domestic consumption and our indian nation also gets sufficient foreign currency. gprao,farmnest forum member.