Poly house construction help in Kerala

Hi All
I have been approved 75% subsidy for building a 1000 sqmt poly house in Thodupuzha, Kerala last week. I need to complete the project before January 30th 2015 which is 2 months from now. I am trying to get opinion from everyone regarding the do’s and don’t do’s when constructing a poly house. Even though I am from a family with agricultural background, I am completely new to the hi-tech farming and would appreciate any help from you guys. Below are some of the things i need help with . APPROXIMATE BUDGET IS AROUND 12 LAKHS

1. Does anyone have a list of approved contractors who can build a poly house in kerala and any recommendations based on your previous experience?
  2. What shape is ideal for kerala’s climate? I have heard from some owners that we should go with gable shape- any recommendation on this?
  3. Rate per sqmt ? I checked with couple contractors and I got Rs 1150 from one and Rs 1250 from another one per sqmt. Is this reasonable or would i be able to find better price? (government’s approved rate per sqmt is Rs 935 and any thing over that I will have to put from my pocket and is not covered by subsidy)
  4. What are the do’s and don’t do’s when constructing a poly house in your experience?
  5. Is there any additional features that I should add to the poly house other than drip irrigation, misting, fogging etc? How about sensors, ph meteret, thermometer etc?
  6. Any recommendation on crop selection based on kerala’s climate?
  7. Any recommendation on preparation of solid beds?
  8. Is better to use soil bed or bags with soil in it?
  9. Any tips to prevent virus, fungal etc?

Any help from you guys are appreciated and let’s share our experience and try to make this a successful venture. Thanks

Steve