Please suggest good books for beginner in Agriculture!

Hello guys,

I have recently ventured in to agriculture with Papaya orchard. I have zero knowledge in this field and i would like to master this field( at least subjective knowledge). can you please suggest some good books…?

Language : English.

Basically looking for books covering below things

1. How plants grow…? What all necessary macro and micro nutrients required for vegetation,flowering,fruiting cycles in Plants growth cycle etc
  2. Soil structure and useful microorganisms found in it and its uses.
  3. General diseases Handbook covering nutrients deficiency, insects, Bacteria, fungus etc related Plant Diseases.
  4. Agriculture basics covering planting, watering, fertigation , field maintenance techniques.
  5. Any books on Organic or Natural Farming.

Anyways you guys know more than me what basic knowledge is required for good farmer… :slight_smile:. I will be following you :slight_smile:

Thanks,
Pavan.

shramajeevi.com/video_documentaries/english/ This can get you started with the basics. Some of their videos are available in youtube. Sorry, couldn’t find any training material specific to papaya cultivation.

Thanks,
JV

Books on Natural Farming…in that order

1. One Straw Revolution by Masanobu Fukuoka: idc-america.org/wp-content/uploa … ukuoka.pdf
  2. Zero budget natural farming techniques by Mr. Palekar: Please visit this site to order zero budget natural farming books-
    palekarzerobudgetspiritualfarmin … aspx

I see above books covering techniques or procedures to be followed in Natural or ZBNF. Before going this books, i would like to understand Plant growth,Soil structure and useful microbes , Diseases causes Handbook so on…

I don’t have any hesitation in reading any graduate level Books to get scientific understanding. can you please suggest such Books…?

Thanks,
Pavan

Dear Pavan,