Organic farming beginner

Dear All,

My name is Jagan.I would like to start an organic farm(small scale) on my own…I have been working in software field for the past 5 years…I dont know anything about farming…

Can anybody suggest…how should i start to know more about farming and organic farming plz…

With Regards,
Jagan.

Hi Jagan,

Welcome and thanks for taking a step to a new career.

I am also a software professional and a farmer. You can visit my farm website [url=http://www.rameshwari.com/]http://www.rameshwari.com/[/url] that can help you to get started. I have written all my experiences in this website blog.

On top of that if you have any question, ask here and I will try my best to reply as soon as I can.

Thanks and good luck!

Hi Sheo Narayan,

Thanks a million, your efforts for build this farm is really inspiring and useful…
Could not reply you soon…sorry for that…

Will definitely start building a new farm(atleast a small one)…
if i have any doubts regarding this, will ask you…

May be one day i would like to visit your farm for sure!!!

Thanks a million and great job!!!
Keep Rocking!!! :slight_smile:

With Regards,
Jagan.

Thanks Jagan. I am glad you liked it and want to visit.

You are more than welcome.

regard

Hello All,

I am a new member of this wonderful forum and would like to get in touch with some really nice people of the farming community. I am new to Farming and would like to get into Natural Farming in the near future. I have been trying to get some knowledge about Natural Farming over web and going through posts of Farmnest, have been following Farmnest closely for the past 2-3 months. I wanted to thank each and every member of this forum for their posts and replies, an amazing place for people like me who want to get into Farming.