New Farming Suggestions

Dear Seniors,

I am beginner to Farming. I have 2 acre land in chikmaglur, karnataka. My father is a farmer and he did not provide any education or information about farming, as he was disappointed with with farming due to continuous loss. I am an IT Engineer working in Bangalore and I want to start farming from the scratch and want to take it as a part time job, later I will decide to do it full time, once it is profitable. Request your suggestions for a Beginner in Farming.

Hi Pradeep
Please give your whats App no so that I can communicate with you on farming at chikmaglur
Mine is 9999337156
Thanks & Regards
Rakesh

Go for long term crops like mango, tamarind, coconut etc as these will have minimal expenses after few years.

1 Like

Dear Pradeep,
Nice to note your keen interest to do farming. You may contact me for natural farming . My Mobile no. is 9392444251

“One size fits all “ does not applies in new generation farming practices .
Our family elders had done massive damage to our farmlands by following instructions of people who never soiled their hands themselves known as agro scientists , experts , researchers etc and preferred to work from air conditioned cubicles rather than field .

We can not blame our family elders as they were simple people , less literate and almost ignorant about big data / info etc.

New generation farming are based on BIG DATA !
Being an IT professional I guess you know what is BIG DATA explosion is all about !?

Farming is daunting industry in the past and will remain same in the future .
It’s easy to romanticise the idea of having a farm and living off the land.
Having some dirt under your fingernails and feeling the physical realities of farm work can help you decide if you are well suited to farming.
One of the key things to remember is farming is not a career or a job or business .

It’s a way of life !