Need information and guidance to set up greenhouse

Hello All,

I am new to this forum and I am interested in setting up a greenhouse for roses in and around Bangalore. However, I am totally new to farming and have a few questions:

1. Can a person with a non farming background set up a greenhouse in Karnataka?
  2. Can a green house be set on leased land or on a joint venture?
  3. Is it necessary to buy an agricultural land for setting a green-house?
  4. Since, I am not a farmer - I want some green house experience and I would like to know whom should I approach for gaining knowledge?
  5. Lastly, farming is very male dominated sector but I want to venture into floriculture - what challenges do you think I would face as a female?

It would be kind of you forum members to guide me.

Thank you.

Hi?
Well Come to the Forum and wishing you all is well.

Agriculture is science to understand and Arts to execute, hence farming background is must to any agricultural activity including greenhouse.

Setting greenhouse on leased land is not advisable. However you can join with any land owner for joint venture.

Since greenhouse production is an agriculture activity and hence it is just and proper to have agriculture land.
You may approach any greenhouse cultivar to learn lessens about practical knowledge on greenhouse. However lot of information is available in internet you know it.

The history depicts that both male and female can do any agricultural activities, their is no specific restriction except certain activities like growing and maintaining beetle leafs orchard as it is by male farmers because to maintain certain principles in beetle leaf farming. However it is just like routine life like job.

Doing floriculture activity demands your expertise and cope up with present market and agricultural situations mainly cultivation and marketing technics.

I have an opportunity for you to join in a greenhouse, be in touch to join it.

Dear Sir ,