Need advise on sprinkler setup

Dear all,

I am new to Farmnest community and farming. I am having a 5 acre plot at Coimbatore in which i am planning to setup sprinkler irrigation system. The crops going to be cultivated are pulses and millets. So i have decided to go for small plastic impact sprinklers.
I am going to construct a farm pond and supply water to sprinklers from a surface pump from the pond. We have 1 free electricity supply with 5Hp limit. The existing borewell does not yield well, so a new borewell is planned at the lowest part of the plot. The question i have now is, can i install changeover swith to operate 3 pumps (2 borewell pumps and 1 pump for sprinkler). I will operating only 1 pump at a time? Does TNEB allow this? Last time we enquired an EN officer, he said they dont allow it. Or can i use the changeover switch for the borewell pumps alone and use a diesel powered high head pump for sprinklers?
Sorry for making a long post for a small question, but i just wanted to explain my situation better.
Thank you!

THANK YOU SIR,

There is no problem in operating the Pumps simultaneously within contracted Limit of the Supply of Electricity you got Sanctioned.
But it is not proper to use changeover switches .You have to operate Manually one by one. But there are no changeover switches for 3 Phase supply.
Changeover switches are avilable only for Single Phase.

MANNE>SN,
for vasudhagreen Farms,
9133498366 / 7416446789,
vasudhagreenfarms@gamil.com

Thank you sir,

So i will try installing all 3 pumps and run one at a time. I will be getting a 5hp monoblock for sprinklers, i already have a 3hp borewell pump and the other borewell pump power rating will depend upon the new bore depth.
Thank you for your advice!

Hi,