Making a Medicinal plant production Farm/Business

Dear ALL,

My name is Nahush Gaikwad ,i am from Pune ,Maharashtra. i wish to make an farm which will produce the medicinal plants and i want to sell it as well.I am New to this Idea,i wanted you to request about giving me the complete information on it.
  1. Which Documents are required to get the loan?
  2. Which Plant can give me nice profits.
    3.Which are the companies who are procuring the plants from farmers.
    4.What kind of knowlwdge,information,technology,machinery Etc. are required

As this is the only site that gives the good infromation about this kind of things.

Regards
Nahush

Dear Nahush
We train medicinal plants cultivation in our MEDICINAL PLANTS RESEARCH & PROPAGATION SOCIETY’s herbal garden.Our next course will run in October 2012.You may send your request to us by mail.If our management feels it appropriate only you may be given training on site.Fees 5000/-for 3 days course.It may be organised exclusively for you keeping in view our management’s decision.Contact us on e mail mprps08@hotmail.com.
rcdixit.

Hi Nahush,

If you are new to farming, my advise is keep away from medicinal plants as your first step. More so keep away from many many consultants who will promise you moon… and in the process rob you off… …

I had attended a course from Horticultural dept on this. Many field experts have burnt their fingers in this medicinal plants. Even the horticultural dept of Karnataka advice you to go in for medicinal plant if and only if you have an unconditional buy back arrangements. Reason being, in any medicinal plant, what is required for medicine is an extract out of this plant which is very very minuscule per plant.

Regards

Murali

Dear Murali