Integrated farming startup project- Need valuable suggestions from the forum

This topic may be discussed several times.Please forgive me for re-posting. But to my specific project I would like to have the expert opinion of the forum.

Dear All,
I am P Pradhan, from Balasore, Odisha,a s/w Engineer by profession, working for an MNC in Bangalore but a Farmer by heart :wink:
Its been a while a have been following this site and found to be very informative and I would like to know your views on the following things before I bid adieu to IT and hug the mother nature .

We have around 30-35 acres of land in Balasore, which is 15km away from the township. We are planning to start farming there. Currently only rice is cultivated during rainy season. And around 5-6 acres are not utilized for any crops as the brackish water has made those land unproductive for past decade. But on enquiry from the local farmers, told me that 15-20 years back they used to grow varieties of crops including vegetables like Radish, Groundnut, Tomato, wheat, Onion, Banana etc from that land.

Now keeping that in view, we are planning to start an integrated farming which may consists Rice, Oil seeds, vegetables, Fishery, Poultry, Goatery, Dairy, some sort of Timber wood plantation, Mushroom, Nursery etc. But unfortunately none in my family is into hardcore farming business. So we would like to have your kind guidance on this.

I have gathered some information on farming from various websites and going through farmnest blogs boosted my confidence that I can utilize my resources appropriately if you could spare a little time and share your valuable inputs/ experiences/ expertise in this field to materialize my Dream.