How to become a dairy farmer in karnataka?

My name is Amit Shetty. I am a permanent resident of Mumbai. My dad’s elder brother is a farmer in Karnataka and he cultivates crops and all.

My Question is : I just wanted to know if I can become a farmer and start a dairy farm business and get all the facilities which government provides to a dairy farmer?

Also could u tell me more information on what facilities does Karnataka government provide to a dairy farmer ?

Hello Amit

Check link below
farmnest.com/forum/animal-farmin … ry-sector/

You can get training for fodder cultivation from nearest Krishi Vigyan Kendra they will give you seeds of all fodder crops with nominal charges.
Karnataka Govt Provides 2/- Extra for every liter of the milk if you sell your milk to KMF.
KMF will give free training on Silage Making.
KMF will give dry fodder, medicine on subsidised price.
In some Districts of Karnatka(Mangalore) Milking Machines are subsidised.

Since you are in Mumbai you can attend training in KVK Baramati
kvkbaramati.com/activities.html

[quote=amitfarms4life]
My name is Amit Shetty. I am a permanent resident of Mumbai. My dad’s elder brother is a farmer in Karnataka and he cultivates crops and all.

My Question is : I just wanted to know if I can become a farmer and start a dairy farm business and get all the facilities which government provides to a dairy farmer?

Also could u tell me more information on what facilities does Karnataka government provide to a dairy farmer ?
[/quote] Shetty, first ascertain certain information from your Doddappa to know about farmer status? Are you still having ancestral properties in to you or your fathers name? What is your father status? Whether he is farmer or not.
Are you tax payer in Mumbai? If yes, then owning agriculture land in your name needs to follow certain procedures.
Curiously, how come Mumbai resident interested in rural dairy job?