Aquaponics system of farming

I am planning to go for aquaponics system for vegetable and fruit farming in my proposed farm at Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu. I have a 3 acre plot of land. I plan to put up aquaponics in 5000 sft. I would like to know from my experienced friends - how much approx. it would cost for the aquaponics system (including installation of green house & hydroponics), what would be the yield (of vegetables & fruits - you can assume suitable vegetables & fruits) that I can expect, How much would the green house construction cost, whether 5000 sft is a good enough area for aquaponics or do you recommend something bigger, is any consultant services required for this and if so how much would be the consultancy charges etc. I welcome all frank and realistic responses.

Dear Sri Venkatram,

As a farmer, I want to suggest you the following.

Pl visit some Aquaponic/Aeroponics farming. One you can see at Horticulture Dept,Chikballapur, Karnataka , one at KF Bioplants, Pune, and one at IARI/ICAR ,Pusa, New Delhi, etc. There are so many others also doing Aquaponics/Aeroponics. Gather required information and visit some places and have an idea about Aquaponic/Aeroponics farming.

Pl study Aquaponics, Aeroponics and Hydroponics. So many books are also available at big book shops. Pl read and find the diffarance between Hydroponics, Aquaponics and Aeroponics etc. Then only please invest money as high investments are required.

with best wishes, g.p.rao, farmer

Dear Mr. Rao,