Vegetable farming

Hello everyone
I am new to this forum , hope i will get help from your side.

I am new to this field , i am planning to start vegetable farming specially tomato . I have gone through some data please help me in this .
Please go through attachment and guide me .
tomato.doc (211 KB)

And your question is…?

is it possible to do farming having no experience in this field.
i have search for 2 / 3 variety of tomato and yielding upto 70- 80 ton per haecter.

if needed i will have my soil test report very soon

I heard that Arka Rakshak (ICHR, Bangalore) yields very high quantity

thanks,

is yield depends on soil or not

i got this article from net

As the fruit production and quality depends upon nutrient availability and fertilizer application so balance fertilizer are applied as per requirement. The nitrogen in adequate quantity increases fruit quality, fruit size, color and taste. It also helps in increasing desirable acidic flavor. Adequate amount of potassium is also required for growth, yield and quality. Mono Ammonium Phosphate (MAP) may be used as a starter fertilizer to supply adequate phosphorus during germination and seedling stages. Calcium availability is also very important to control soil pH and nutrient availability. Sandy soils will require a higher rate of fertilizer, and more frequent applications of these fertilizers due to increased leaching of essential nutrients. The seedlings are sprayed with starter solution of micronutrient. Before planting farm yard manure @ 50 ton per hectares should be incorporated. Normally tomato crop requires 120kg Nitrogen (N), 50kg Phosphorus (P2O5), and 50kg Potash (K2O). Nitrogen should be given in split doses. Half nitrogen and full P2O5 is given at the time of transplanting and remaining nitrogen is given after 30 days and 60 days of transplanting.

or it can be done by vermicompost