Please share High density banana plantation success stories

Dear Experts,

I am new to banana plantation and would like to know the success stories of High density banana plantation around the world.
My dad has planted around 1200 nos in one acer and i would like to increase that in near future and request one and all to put their expertise and suggestions and contact details of farmers who have cultivated high density banana plantation.

I would like to know the following

1. Wheather high density plantation is a successful
  2. what would be % water saving for the same
  3. what would be the % of fertiliser saving for the same.

Regards

Ramesh Kumar :slight_smile:

Define high density: Please mention spacing between rows and plants(at your farm).

There is no water saving. You can utilize land effectively. If you want to save water use drip irrigation and mulch the soil.

There is no fertiliser saving. You will need more fertiliser in HD system.

Denser the space longer the gestation period.

Where are you located? I can give reference from Karnataka.

[quote=rameshkumar]
Dear Experts,

I am new to banana plantation and would like to know the success stories of High density banana plantation around the world.
My dad has planted around 1200 nos in one acer and i would like to increase that in near future and request one and all to put their expertise and suggestions and contact details of farmers who have cultivated high density banana plantation.

I would like to know the following

1. Wheather high density plantation is a successful
  2. what would be % water saving for the same
  3. what would be the % of fertiliser saving for the same.

Regards

Ramesh Kumar :slight_smile: