Just lost my Job. Want to be a farmer. Help me with Advise and suggestion please

hello thanks for everyone for the help.

Background

I have been working nearly for 25 years. In couple of years I will be 50. My father was a teacher in a primary school and we have agri land. Now he is 80 and retired. He was doing farming in the early hours and working as a teacher in primary school.

Now I thought of going back to farm. The problem is I have two school going children and they plan to study engineering/medicine in two years time.

I have some life time saving and little cash part of my retrenchment package. I have monthly mortgage loan to pay for my house.
So I need to carefully plan.

At this age I am finding bit difficult to get job. So Planning to start a farm.

Land 1- 6 Acres

My family have about 6 Acres of dry land (Free electricity in well. but well do not have water dried up) I may need to put bore well. The dryland is located in Tirunelveli District near Radhapuram. Near to my land there is a lake which also dried . I think if I put bore well I may get some water.

The climate of Tirunelveli is generally hot and humid. The average temperature during summer (March to June) ranges from 28 °C to 41 °C (106 °F), and 23 °C to 35 °C during the rest of the year. The average annual rainfall is 680 millimetres (27 in). Maximum precipitation occurs during the northeast monsoon (October–December).

Land II, 2 Acres
My family also have 2 acres of Agri land. This contains coconut the yield is poor as my father was unable to maintain and take care. Now hardly get 300 coconuts every two months. I am willing to completely change coconut to something else. This land is located in Kanyakumari district which is about 40 KM from my other land. Typical weather is 23 °C to 31 °C in (Oct-Dec) and 30 °C to 38 °C ((mar-june)

I am willing to invest up to 10 Lakhs cash and 10 lakhs loan and wait at least 1 year. I will be able to sustain one year with my savings.

My question is