Hello Everyone ! - advice wanted on new venture

Hi Everyone, I was a silent spectator of this forum. Now I thought it is time to introduce myself. Well I am a Software Engineer working in Bangalore and as usual the same boring 9-6 job. In fact I wanted to do something on my own, but neither me nor my parents have any other business background.Somehow my interest started diverting into Natural Farming. However I am new to Farming. I am very much impressed with Sir Subash Palekar. I am currently going through Subash Palekar’s books to start Natural Farming.

I have few questions to all the Experts here. Hope Experts here help me. I would like to thank the forum admin,mods and to Mr G.P Rao, :smiley: for helping this community to grow.

1. I am planning to quit my software job and start Farming. Is this a good/risky Idea ?
  2. I am planning to purchase some land around my Native (Mysore) to do Natural Farming ? Can we make a leaving with Natural Farming and is it profitable ?
  3. Is it better to start Natural Farming on a New uncultivated land or on the cultivated land

Thanks in Advance !! :slight_smile: