Dairy Farming - Land wanted near Bangalore

Dear Mr.Chandra

Iam a aspirant to start a dairy in and around Bangalore , may be 150 to 200KMs from Bangalore. I like to buy 5 to 10 acres of land for starting the Dairy farm. Can you suggest me which area is much suitable to get cheap land. I need land cost between 1.5 to 2 lakh per acre.

Thanks in advance
Regards
Krishnan

Mod Edit: Split from Dairy Farming Knowledgbase and Resources topic

Dear Krishnan,

I am not an expert in the area, but I am sure some of the members from Bangalore can respond to your query.

Please also post this land requirement under farmnest.com/forum/farm-lands/

Dear Mr. Krishnan,

Please contact us for the land u expect. We can help you in this regard. U can call me on 09848203647.

Regards
Raghu Ram
Sampada Farms & Consultants

HYDERABAD

Hi,

Im looking for the same size of land with the same specs - 8-10 acres at 1.5-2 lacs per acre around bangalore -

Please feel free to contact me.

Navin

Hi Krishnan & Navin,
Hope you people have got lands and established or on the way for it.
What is the status now?

We are a group from IT sector , who have been searching for land near Bangalore for 2 years and finally we got one !

It is just 50 kms from Electronics city. 14.5 acres. At an altitude of 3300 ft above sea level. Good climate , perfect for HF cows. We drilled borewell couple of weeks back and got 4 inch water also…in the first try itself…Land development work is going on…

If you want to know further, pls be in touch… we are planning to start a blog / forum to write about our experiences with this area…soon…

Hi Organic Diary,

Mind sharing the price / acre for the benefit of all.? Atleast we will come to know the prevailing prices of land. Going skywards or what !!

Regards

Murali