Advise for a fresh farmer

Dear experts,

I need advise/suggestion or experts solutions.

i am new to this holy business of filling the stomach of living bodies and become farmer just 1 year back after leaving my 13year old job in social sector. last year was not really good for me and i did not even fetch enough income from 3 acre land what i invested due to failed bore. i tried my hand on paddy than tomato and brinjal and currently harvesting wheat.

I NEED YOURS ADVISES TO BECOME A GOOD FARMER.

Situation analysis is here

WHAT I HAVE

1. LAND -

3 acre land, soil type is “matasi”. completed land leveling 2 days back and cow dung of 12 tractor already applied on field. all 3 acre land is fenced.

1. Manpower -
    dedicate care taker and personally myself visit on land everyday for approx 8 hr. and do whatever work possible to me. dont have any hesitation with mud as my fater came from farmers family, who is retired soil scientist from KVK.

2. Water -
    one borewell with 1inch water and going for another borewell in next couple of weeks, hope this time i will get good water.

3. Money -
    very limited which i would like to use wisely. specifically mentioning this to avoid hitech idea/suggestions like aquaphonic, hydrophonic or polyhouse.

4. Animal -
    2 desi cows which i bought yesterday @ 5000/ milk is around 3 kg/day. purpose of cow is to get pure milk for personal use and dung and urine for preparing panchagaya, jeeva mrit and beejamrit.

WHAT I AM PLANNING

Short term plan - planning to sow turmeric and ginger on 1.5 acre, corn on .5 acre, yam or elephant foot on 1/4 acre, 1/4 acre paddy(vishnubhog variety) and vegetables on .5 acre like lady finger, guard, cucumber, karela, spinch.

[i]plz suggest me about ginger and turmeric plantation what other crop i can take with them, is papaya or banana i can take with this ?